Pentlands

Woke up to more snow but it was clear and sunny.  I woke really late, it was nearly 9.  The sun cheers you up though so I went out for a walk, along Braid Hills Road. Stood for ages and looked at the view.  The Milton Rd Campus, the ship, stands out really well and I could see the tops of busses going up Old Dalkeith Road.  Still amazed that there appears to be no snow in East Lothian. Cleared the pavement when I got home. 

Rest of the day was spent doing this and that.  I thought I might paint. I didn't. I ordered a new stick blender set, the existing one seeming to have been wrecked by my last soup making. I had it in my head that I had a College meeting in the afternoon but turned out it's next Friday.  Having finalised the quiz for tonight I it was so beautiful and light that I walked down to L's to return her music and we had a very socially distanced chat.  My Covid test is booked for 17th.  L hasn't been out for days - so cautious of the ice., though It was a lot better today. I think I do walk like a semi penguin naturally when I'm on icy ground.  Certainly no striding out.

First call of the year with the Principal, we will be delivering remotely till mid term at the earliest.  That will be almost a year.  Then caught up with J, who's moved into a new house in Bonnyrig.  She was out making deliveries form her jewellery shop.  We had a good Zoom, though my internet was playing up and it kept buffering. 

The rest of the evening was dinner, receiving the Argos delivery,watching TV, trying to watch Netflix and catching up with the unfolding developments in the US.  You couldn't write it.

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 4
Virtual - 1
SI day 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.