Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

UW vs UM

First of all..I’m quite overwhelmed with the response to my 5000th blip yesterday.  Being sort of a solitary soul, I didn’t know I even knew that many people , and so kind you all are!  What a special place this is.   It’s still fun to think of a photo a day.  Thank you!,   I’m slowly trying to thank you personally. 

And now back to the neighborhood and simple reality.   Snapped this on my all of 1 mile walk this morning, in anticipation of the football game today with my 2 fine Alma Maters  University of  Michigan (‘62 science degree) and the University of Washington (‘79 art degree).   National college championship, in Texas.  I don’t much like football or the coverage but of course I’m rooting for the huskies !   Right now they’re behind 14-3.  

Final score: 34-13:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.