Before the clouds arrived

Today S and daughter C took the two grandsons to Crystal Mountain, while I stayed in the apartment and worked on a report meant to be in yesterday, only I had a day off all work due to not feeling great. Well enough today to spend hours on the report (and other stuff). They had a great time.

I was really touched that Young L offered to buy me something with his pocket money. I thanked him and suggested he got himself something instead. S and C helped them both buy some lovely stones and crystals; their interest has been stimulated by their playing of Minecraft, although Mr H was keen before.

Travelled to the beach late afternoon. As we came over the hill towards the road to our property, I saw the full mood low in the sky, and knew what I was going to blip tonight. As soon as we arrived and unpacked, I got the Pentax and the telephoto lens (not as impressive as Frank Rennie's new lens!), and went to the cliff edge and took a series of photos.

Because I was anxious that I had some camera shake, I scrabbled around and found my tripod. Set it up and took some more pictures. By this stage the sun setting in the west was casting an orange glow on the moon. Those photos may have been a little sharper.

However, both S and I liked this, the first one I took, most. The sky still shows a little bit blue. There is some cloud to the side, to add a bit of difference, and I was pleased with the sharpness given that I was crouched down (to see through the trees), and on sloping and soft ground (far enough back from the edge to cause me no concern and S was next door at her mother's place, and didn't see).

Do take a look at the larger version, as it enhances it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.