Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Geometry

I woke up today wondering what I would blip. Then I remembered it was mono Monday so I checked the theme, which is geometric shapes. I’ve always wanted an excuse to blip this card. It has lines, arches, irregular repetitive shapes, semicircles, and points, not to mention the sharps, which create geometric planes. This is the inverted version. I thought the bison really popped more than in the original (extra). Thanks for hosting, Steve.

When I was in high school, I was awarded a scholarship to study at the Community Music School in the arts neighborhood in the city of Buffalo. With my instructor, the principal trombone player from the Buffalo Philharmonic, I studied the baritone horn and trombone. Got pretty good, too. Ahh... my youthful endeavors.

It’s another very cold, windy day. The morning temperature was well below freezing. Despite the wind, the sun warmed things up a bit. I went to the post office to mail something internationally. The line was out the door which I’ve only seen before Christmas. I finally got that haircut, too. The glasses on my head yesterday hid the bushiness.

In other news…Work on my house was supposed to be finished today, but that won’t happen because no one showed up to work. I wouldn’t work outside in this weather, but it’s already been 12 days.

The tag, 520, is my telephone area code!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.