Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Even back then...

I was some sort of leader. I ran across this photo when I was cleaning out a box. Thank goodness I had a mom who liked to take pictures of certain milestones. All I remember about this day was that I gave a speech. The first one of my life. I had received an award, obviously having something to do with Girl Scouts (the beret gives it away). I can tell the ceremony took place at the Big Tree Fire Hall.  I hope the blip turns out big enough to be seen and along with the grin on my face.  I think mom might have bought that coat for me special for this occasion.

The date the film was processed would have made this picture taken in early spring of 1967. I would have been 12-years old, and a Junior Scout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.