A time for everything

By turnx3

Farewell, tree!

Sunday
We were thin on the ground in Choir this morning, though fortunately we were joined by three member of the Praise Band, so at least I wasn’t singing an alto solo! Fortunately it was something we had sung before, and the director modified one page, so we sang it in unison instead of four parts, so it worked, and in any case it’s the words and our spirit singing it that counts!
I stayed at home in the afternoon, reading my book for Book Club tomorrow, so I was stuck for a Blip again. I finally decided to take one last photo of our tree, before I start taking things down tomorrow. I hate to take them down, especially since we’re experiencing so many dull dreary days at present - the tree lights help cheer things up. I shall leave the candle lights in the windows on until the end of the month, to bring some cheer to us as we return home and others driving by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.