Day at a Time

By Tweedy

One of its five a day

Or is it 15 a day now? Whatever the recommendation this squirrel looks pretty healthy helping itself to the food which someone leaves out for the birds by the river path. I like to see the birds feeding but grey squirrels are a menace. They've colonised this part of town now and I don't suppose we'll ever be rid of them. 

I was supposed to be out with the 'True Gritters' this morning. This is a group of volunteers who grit paths and clear snow for people who can't manage. But for the second time the Local Authority has let us down. All we really need is the grit and we can get on with it but I suppose the Council worries that someone might sue it if the proper risk assessments haven't been carried out. We could really have done with  gritting yesterday as there was a lot of black ice. Today things aren't bad but there's more cold weather forecast and this is only early January. It's quite frustrating. 

I must say a huge thank you for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars on my blipday yesterday. I can hardly believe that I've kept going for so long. My enthusiasm for blip hasn't waned though I do find it hard to keep up at times. Here I go into my 10th year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.