curns' corner

By curns

Last of the lights

Mum & Dad were ready to leave at 10:20am so I went with them as far as the gateline at Vauxhall Underground so that I could help with the suitcase on the gaps between train and platform on the mainline part of the journey. Quite why we haven’t got level boarding on trains in 2024 is one of the great mysteries of UK infrastructure. 

As a result of an overrunning meeting, I missed Tai Chi so PY and I went for a walk. Along the way we saw - what I think might be - the final Christmas lights around here (I am not sure we will be out again). I do like the inflatable snowmen that people have in their gardens.  Back home to more left-over turkey (this time in a sticky pomegranate sauce which came from a recipe card we found stuffed in a drawer earlier and I must have picked up at some point).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.