curns' corner

By curns

Slow fry

Quite a busy day at work meant the day flew by but also meant that I ate rubbish in a rush between meetings. I didn’t get up in time to take my morning walk so I need to do better.  The most interesting meeting of the day being a look at how we can optimise the order workflow. 

At the end of the day a couple of meetings ran until almost 7:30pm. This meant that I didn’t get out to the shops as I had promised and PY had to pick-up a few things to turn our left over chicken into a Mexican meal. I had, fortunately decided to marinate the chicken at lunchtime and so felt I’d contributed something. We let the peppers and onions slow fry so they were delicious and nicely colourful in the pan.

Later, we watched the second episode of Mr Bates vs The Post Office.  The series had really ignited a national conversation about the way the Post Office treated people and generated a petition to rescind the CBE Medal Awarded to Paula Vennells former CEO of Post Office Ltd

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.