curns' corner

By curns

What party?

On Sunday I came across some playlists created by the Stock, Aiken and Waterman label PWL. There was an 80s and a 90s version, each of which compiled their hits from the corresponding decade. Buried on the 90s list was a song called ‘Pink Champagne’ by Shakin' Stevens. People of a certain age will remember his songs from the 80s but I had no recollection of this one. It’s not a bad song - certainly reminiscent of his earlier hits- but didn’t quite mark a return to the Top 40 for ‘Shaky’. 

Parcel delivery just before 1pm. I think it is shoes for PY. Delivery person rang the doorbell and was off before I could get to the door. It’s only because we have a camera that I was able to see the parcel was placed in one of the recycling bins.  No note or other notification.  I thought a pair of shoes might have been recycled had I not checked the images but it turns out an email was eventually sent to help us locate them.

Bin collection is still running behind due to the holidays. So this evening we put out the plastic and glass recycling. That means we’re only just putting out the bottles from our New Year party. Probably best not to look too closely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.