curns' corner

By curns

Shaky

After yesterday’s comment about Shakin’ Stevens, I went into my old record box and found ‘Green Door’, a Shaky record from mid-1981 that did reach the top of the charts (for 4 weeks, pop-pickers!).  I have one of those suitcase record players that have been popular recently. PY bought it a few years ago. It stores away easily so that I can, occasionally, play vinyl.  It has a slightly frustrating habit of skipping - often towards the end of a record - when I can see there’s no scratch (and, even, sometimes in a place it’s previously played OK).  Today, I went online and found the issue - it’s to do with the little block of plastic that raises the needle when you moving it. And the suggested fix seems to work. A little win for Wednesday!

I want to Tai Chi. While I was there, Stephen kept saying welcome and Happy New Year. And I realise that today was the first class of the year. So last Wednesday’s apology that I wasn’t going to make the class was wasted: there was no class. I didn’t say anything but was quite happy with my form this week even if my shoulder makes some of the moves a bit limited. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.