curns' corner

By curns

House

I was up for the commute to work. Every connection this morning was swift and I managed to get a seat and read. I mentioned some little wins yesterday, I think that was my little win today. I was early for work and didn’t want to sit there with not many people around so I got off the Tube one-stop early and walked, having secured a coffee from Nero at Shepherd’s Bush. On Wood Lane, around the back of the Westfield is an upside down house. It’s some kind of attraction. I assume there are lots of Instagramable moments once inside. This was the closest I got and I didn’t put it on Instagram.

Offices days are great for connecting with colleagues and, for me, not so great producing other kinds of work. I had breakfast with G and lunch with JJ and some useful, in-person working sessions. 

I felt I was killing time after the testing meeting was complete about 5:15pm. Others were headed out - I assume to a pub somewhere - but I was heading to the Isle of Wight and was meeting PY at Waterloo so didn’t want to wait. Trains were much busier through Bond Street and down to Waterloo. I was very early and could have been on several earlier trains to the Isle of Wight.  I met PY, who’d also arrived early and so had done some shopping. On the balcony we ate at the new Japanese restaurant before getting the 7:30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.