curns' corner

By curns

January morning

Even on a cold January morning, I was able to get and go for a walk which - at the moment - I don’t do when I am at home. It’s the lure of walking by the sea. I really noticed the cold this morning but I was wrapped up warm and was out for about half an hour before returning to the flat for a porridge and pear breakfast.  Just before I started work, I changed that batteries in my Indoor Air Quality Monitor that I bought to keep an eye on the temperature. Last time I was here I noticed it had stopped working. It doesn’t look like it’s a battery issue and, as it’s 14 months old, I struggled to get in touch with the company’s support to get some help. I don’t think it should stop working within one battery cycle. I don’t hold out much hope that they will reply to my messages.

I started work with the daily stand-up. I spoke from my notes today and felt I had a bit more to say. Perhaps, I need to spend a couple of minutes each morning gathering my thoughts which is so much easier after a walk.  That’s me trying talk myself into walking everyday

After lunch, while waiting for my meeting to start, I listened to But first, this …  a lovely programme from counting down to the new year with the BBC Radio 4 announcers and hearing what happens behind the microphone. I can’t help wishing they’d left the new year ‘bongs’ in place on the BBC Sounds version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.