On a Wet Day

why not have a little flower faffery for a change :) This is yet another purple flower in the same bouquet from Sundaywhich has not come out and is beginning to fade (I think it is a rose but I'm not entirely sure)!

A much better sleep last night but still waking for an hour or so in the middle of the night, so I lay in this morning (much to Billy's impatience when I ignored him!)...

So Saturday today. A week ago I was feeling very sorry for myself, thank goodness I've moved on a bit from that. I'm starting to prepare myself for an expected return to work next Saturday. I walked a little further down the road this morning, and now I'm just ready to be picked up for yet another dressing change.

Today it will take place at the local Community Hospital with the District Nurse because of course the Drs surgery is closed for the weekend! I've never had to use this service before..... in all honesty I thought it was there for the use by new mums and families and elderly people (not the 'healthy' inbetweeners)...but there you are, you learn something new every day!

I'm very grateful I have lifts from the various friends that have helped out with this(although if I really had to I could get a taxi, but of course on Sunday, Sunday rates apply and to get to the Drs surgery its the other side of town and would probably cost £15 each way!!!)

Another chill out day, more inside I feel, thanks to the wretched weather! Every moment there has been sun this week I have made an attempt to be outside even if only 10 minutes at a time to get some vitamin D. Hope it will improve later....

I am starting to think about what design I will use for a competition I am going to enter~watch this space. It will keep my mind occupied this week. I might also try to finish a theology assignment that has been on the boil for a while..... I'm also on the second jigsaw puzzle of those a friend lent me. It is one of those without a picture on the box (and much more fun (and time consuming) than normal jigsaws) :)

Thanks for all your lovely comments on yesterday's sugar and spice. You will have noticed I am getting to most of your journals again now~I can thankfully sit at the table for longer at last :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.