Wondering....

what this plant is? I have several of these that have appeared in the garden over the last few weeks all in about the same place, but I have no idea what they are! They are quite tall already about 84cm or 33 inches.... Can anyone identify them? are they a weed or a flowering plant?

Last year these Calendula were in the same place and I was looking forward to having some of them there again, but it seems they are not to be! The rest of that ground (in front of my door is just weeds at the moment...

So today I am feeling down again and very sore indeed :( Yesterday at my dressing appointment the nurse discovered that the dressings they have been using to cover my wound have caused an allergy and I now have blisters on my skin from that all around the wound....

They have changed the dressing to another, but unfortunately its not waterproof so I'm unable to shower. Hopefully the District Nurse will have sorted out another more suitable dressing today before my appointment...

Its so cold, dull and windy outside I am thinking of putting the heating back on which seems really crazy at the end of June!

Slightly back to resting and chilling out again~too sore to walk much! Thinking of watching Marigold Hotel because I've not yet got around to watching my DVD of it (although I've mentioned watching it several times ):) Last night I managed to find Calender Girls on BBC2 which is (I think) one of the best films I've ever seen at the cinema, so it was nice to see it again!

Its the first time since my op I've had to get something out of the freezer for dinner which is amazing....thanks to all my lovely friends providing enough food for a whole week and more :)

Happy Sunday folks, stay safe in this crazy weather :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.