Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Move Over

A very irate barn owl took objection to this rather innocuous short-eared owl quietly perching on a fence post late this afternoon.

I had called it a day along with JDO as the sun set below the horizon. We were both just freezing having stood around in the icy blasts up on the hill. Jill had been there longer than me but I couldn't feel my toes at the end of it all. The owl came and went then made an all too brief return but it wasn't until I'd taken off my layers, and headed home in the car that I saw the owl on the post. I did a quick uey then only to stand shivering in the twilight whilst getting the shot. It was a bit of luck the barn owl came in but the shortie wasn't having any of it and didn't budge. Nearly frozen to the spot at this point I could hardly then drive my fingers were so painful but it was worth seeing. Thank goodness for hand warmers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.