Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Is that MINE? It's Got MY Name On It!!

Following on from my blip a couple of days ago, we are back over "sitting" on our grandchildren while their parents have a weekend away. Sadly Charlotte still feels quite poorly, although we did have supper and a games evening last night with two of her friends, and had a good time - Charlotte was the overall winner, so that cheered her up.

However, this morning, after a bad night for her (and me), she was feeling yukky again. When I mentioned I was going over to the nearby shopping mall she asked if I would get her a coffee frappuccino, which she thought would ease her sore throat.

On the way over, I got a lovely shot of a bee on a Dog Rose and after saying to someone yesterday that my macro shots were rubbish, I was really pleased with this one so decided that would be my today's blip. Sorted!

Those of you who go into Starbucks will know they ask for a name when you order, so when I got back and Charlotte realised that HER frappuccino had MY name on it, she laughed and said I should use that as my blip because SHE would be drinking what was MINE instead of the other way round!!

I was so pleased to hear her laughing and to know she is feeling a little better, so here it is - along with all the other paraphernalia needed when one has a sore throat. She is now eating a bowl of mashed potato, so guess that is progress.

Get well soon, Charlotte!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.