Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

All Part of the Service (Not the Church One)!

Glad to report that Charlotte is much better this morning and we all slept well - in fact, I must have slept very heavily as I had quite a headache when I woke up but with a little TLC from Mr. HCB and a little longer in bed, it soon went.

Couldn't laze around for too long as we had the internet shopping arriving between 11 and 12 - it arrived spot on 11 a.m. so all that is now put away and we can R-E-L-A-X for a while. Took this shot when the delivery man was about to leave - but didn't realise until I looked at the photograph that the door handles on the cupboard make him look like a Bunny Boy! Mr. HCB was just enjoyed the whole thing! I guess that's the trouble with "quick" shots - no time to compose it, just shoot and hope for the best!

Of course, there is a place in life for being organised and getting everything just right, but then again, there is also a place for the random, disorganised and candid shot or activity - and I am inclined to think those can often be the most fun.

No church for us today, but we were there in spirit. I know many people say they don't need to go to church to worship God and that is quite true - but we do miss our friends there when we don't go and there is something very special about worshipping God together with like-minded people, but we hope to be back next week.

I know I have included a link to this song before, but have just enjoyed this as part of my own worship on this Sunday morning.

Have a great week, fellow blippers and may the sun shine on you at some time during the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.