My day

By 59

Bonus flowers

Nina and family have dropped off the dog for a few days. She had been given the flowers and didn’t want to leave them behind so I got them. 

We had an interesting discussion this morning about what we talked about to our friends while we were at school. That really stumped me as I couldn’t really remember. 

I met a friend for a meeting. She has asked my to be her mentor and we are going to meet once a month. What an honour. We met at a local cafe and sat outside in the garden. I was the only one with a mask despite Covid numbers being on the rise. 

This afternoon I took the pup for a walk. Her lead was broken so I’ll have to find a better one for the future. I don’t throw things out so will have a few of Tommy’s here somewhere if I can find them. It was over 30° so I felt too hot when I had returned home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.