Tiny Tuesday

I’ve taken this for PAR1 who did a similar blip yesterday. I don’t know the correct name for these but I call them paper wasps. They haven’t stung me yet but a few years ago I cut down a tree branch with a huge nest in it. There were hundreds of angry wasps and I took off before they realised I had anything to do with it. 

I went out into the garden early as it’s too hot in the middle of the day. We started out at 8° and it went up to about 35°. I did the little garden on the other side of the path and then mulched it all. My friend Anna called to pick up bags of perennials for her garden. She had her 2 kids as well as Shellie’s children. We met up with them in on holidays last year when we were in NT. 

Next job was blending up 10 serves of pea and ham soup. We had some for lunch and the rest is in the freezer. Nina had given us some fresh peaches from her new tree and we had them with yogurt and cream. Yum. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.