Wide Wednesday

JensPhotos is hosting with Bridge as the topic for this week. This is the new bridge over the Macquarie River in Bathurst. When it flooded a few months ago the water cut off the road to the bridge but it wasn’t underwater itself. This is the Great Western Highway which goes from inner Sydney to Bathurst where it changes to the Mitchell Highway going to west to Orange and the Midwestern Highway to Cowra which is south west. I don’t know how old the Evans Bridge is, all the info seems to refer to the original Denison Bridge which is behind me. It was well and truely operational when we moved here in the mid 90s. 

Haircut today…which is good as I hate hair flopping in my eyes. It makes me really irritable. I did a bit of gardening ( which means a lot) cutting back the spring flowering perennials. I can’t remember what else I did, the days pass in a blur. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.