Rain

When I went walking this afternoon it was hot 31° and it looked like a storm was heading our way. It did storm after I got home. I’m not afraid of storms if I have shelter but certainly don’t like being out in them. 

I decided not to order meat this week for my online grocery order as the last couple have had meat I wouldn’t have chosen. I got extra groceries this week as I have 6 friends coming for lunch on Monday and minding the boys on Tuesday and Wednesday. When it arrived there were two bags of someone else’s groceries including 9 packets of meat, dog food, cream and a dozen large eggs. I immediately contacted the store but they can’t take them back and I can use them, give them away or put them in the bin. Must be $100 worth so I guess it was my lucky day. I feel sorry for the person who didn’t get their food as expected. See extra. I had trouble fitting everything in the fridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.