Another lazy day

I needed to get some routine blood tests done this morning so was dropped off about 8am and decided to walk home afterwards. It’s only 1.5 blocks so I thought it would be a good test for my walking ability. I was pleased to make it home and have breaky. I wasn’t feeling flash so did nothing all day except read this book.

Our granddaughters have joined an online book club ( they live in different parts of the country) and both love reading. This is the first book for discussion. It’s about a 12 year old girl who is starting high school ( just like our two). I finished it just now and thought it was lovely.

The girl’s mothers also joined the same club in the adult section and I have as well. It’s good to try new authors. I went to the bookstore yesterday to order the first three books which I will blip when I read them.

I said to Bob “could I do any less in a day”?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.