Blue sky day

I slept most of the morning then felt able to go out and do a few minutes weeding. The extra shows my pathway lined with pavers, so full of weeds you can’t get past. 

The rose is Elena and grows 2-3 metres high.

Crazy high cases of Covid. I am quite aware it isn’t as serious as the other strains especially if you have been triple dose vaccinated but that is little comfort to those who have lost their family members or friends overnight or are waiting for an ambulance. There was 1 store with RATs in the whole of Victoria. What a mess.

To change the topic it was hot in Western Australia today 50° C  at Roebourne Airport. It’s nice here 24° with a breeze. 

We watched To Sir with Love this afternoon. It was made in 1967 and the first movie I attended when I was at high school. I love Sidney Poitier and was sad to hear he died this week.

Novak Djokovic (don’t talk about the tennis).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.