Little book

I wanted something easy to read and found this little novel written by Libby Gleeson. Libby was in the same class as isbi at our school and I have been meaning to read it for years. It’s very sweet and for my record have blipped it outside next to some Centranthus. The flowers come up between the pavers and I should be digging them up. 

Back to the physio again today which is my last visit for a few weeks. He gave me some exercises which I have just done and also walked up to the end of the street and home again. Now I’m lying down waiting for dinner ( left overs which I cooked back in November). I usually find I have enough leftovers from meals I cook which means I only have to cook half as often. Bob has been in charge of the kitchen lately and we are using them all up. 

Novak’s visa has been cancelled. I’m only surprised that the news came at 5.50 pm ( I thought the announcement would come at 4pm). A convenient distraction to the lack of government planning in response to Covid and high numbers of deaths this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.