Books

Today I finished the autobiography by our last PM Malcolm Turnbull.  At the end he says “A person of good character, who can be relied upon to tell the truth, and take care to do so, is too rare in politics”. From what I have read there are way too few leaders and people in power who have good character and tell the truth in many countries around the world. Interesting book and an easy read even though it is very long. 

I have also reread the old Agatha Christie short stories, what classics. On the topic of classics I have just acquired a copy of Rebecca after watching the movie recently, both the old Alfred Hitchcock version and a new release on Netflix. They had slightly different interpretations of the story so I wanted to see the original take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.