carliewired

By carliewired

59 F/ 15 C

It's a winter day
in Yuma. So, the birds are
trying to keep warm

~carliewired

It was a chilly 4 C /39 F this morning at 7 when I was having my first coffee. Thankfully, I had turned up the heat before going to bed, so my kitchen was comfortable when I got up today. 

It is a day in pajamas for me. I poked my head out the back door at 9:30 to go birding in my back yard. It was rather quiet in the neighbourhood. The birds aren't very active when it's chilly. 

I followed a mourning dove around. It seemed to want to find a safe place in the sun to warm up. It tried a couple of perches up in the air but eventually snuggled into my orange tree and looked back at me. 

I always have to admire my lovely lantana that blooms along my Mexican brick wall. 

I'm busy with my quilt project today. I will enjoy sitting at my sewing machine in the front window catching the sun. I've had the old Inspector Alleyn mysteries on to hold my interest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.