Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lily

It was cold again today but that icy wind has eased off, which made Xena's walk more pleasant today. After walking Xena I went to my weekly golf rollup. Our coach had sent a WhatsApp to say that this week we were going to be assessed, and then in a few weeks time be assessed again to measure our progress, which meant that most of our group turned up as they did not want to miss the assessment today. We had a fun session where we were given various challenges and scored accordingly for our results, it is very useful having the Top Tracer system which can measure distance, aim etc so that we can get accurate recorded results. It was also pleasantly warm in the sunny golf bays, I actually had to take my jacket off!

After lunch more work on preparing images for the SPA exhibition and for our camera club print competition that is coming up. I had to contact the SPA organisers to seek guidance whether an image fell into Open or Nature category - there are very strict rules for Nature, the animals cannot be domesticated, or feral animals - does a red fox count as a feral animal? The image I was seeking advice on was one of Icelandic ponies, are they Nature or Open? They are not completely wild as feed is sometimes put out for them by local farmers, which affects how they are categorised. They apparently need to discuss it as they were not sure themselves!

An indoor image of a lily today. I took more images of all the parakeets at the feeder today but thought I needed a change of subject!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.