Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ABSTRACT THURSDAY - CROP

I did look at the theme for today, which is "Crop" and whilst this shot is mysterious, you probably would never guess what it is.  In fact, it is something I didn't ask for, which presented itself to me and was a complete waste of money - my money!  I can't help but think what a lot of ink was wasted on this when I never even asked for it.

It is, in fact, a print-out from my printer, which suddenly appeared one day - for what reason, I know not.  I took a photograph of this today and am using it for my Abstract Thursday Blip and I did crop it!

This is a quick "Blip and Go" though, because I am due to go to Knit & Natter at the Community Fridge today and as I spent yesterday afternoon doing admin tasks, like putting things on my new wall calendar and sorting various other bits and bobs whilst Mr. HCB sat reading one of his new library books.  I intend sitting all afternoon, once I get home today, doing nothing - well I will probably start one of my books and I may even let him cook our evening meal!  However, he intends going into the garden to do some jobs, so he will probably be quite tired.

It will be interesting to see if my eyes are OK if I am doing more knitting today - but I will make sure I put in some drops before I go and perhaps even take them with me, just in case.  Actually, the knitting is not the important part - the nattering is much more important today.  Many people who come to the Community Fridge are going through difficult times and they will often "open up" more if they don't have to look someone in the eye whilst chatting.  

Hope you all have a good day, whatever you do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.