A BIT OF A TANGLE!

First of all, thank you all so much for your kind comments about our visit to Keith yesterday, which were very much appreciated - I’m sorry I didn’t manage to respond to you all.

Both Mr. HCB and I felt rather emotional yesterday and I often find it difficult to sleep when I feel like this, so after he had gone up to bed at about 11 o’clock, I decided that I would started some more knitting.  However, before I started I weighed the ball of wool and realised that I might JUST get two gloves out of it, and started knitting.  I then thought that it might be quite tight, so I had a “cunning plan” - if I split the ball in two and knitted one glove from the front end and one from the back end of the ball, then I would see how far it went.

That was OK but at 1 a.m. I decided I had had enough and it wasn’t working out quite as I wanted it to, so I decided that I would go to bed.  Although it was very late, I did sleep for 8 hours and when I got up, thought I would have another go at knitting before I do any housework or cooking.  

I must admit that I got into rather a tangle so thought I would do several rows for one glove and then another few for the other, but it is still very tangled, as you can see by this photograph.  The problem was that having tried to sort out two equal balls of the wool, when I weighed the two separate skeins of wool again, one was 2 grams more than the other and one was extremely tangled.  

Mr. HCB came to the rescue and the wool is now untangled and in a long line all round our lounge, so hopefully, I will be able to finish this pair before too long.  I still have another pair to make before the weekend, so don’t think too much housework will be done in the next couple of days! 

In 2019, a very dear friend gave me a perpetual calendar, so of course, I am still using it - It’s called “You’re Already Amazing” by Holley Gerth and today’s quote is one which may be for someone reading this!

“Yes, you matter.
     No-one can take your place.
God made just one you 
     (many will say ’Thank goodness’ - my words!)
and this world needs you
     just as you are.”
Holley Gerth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.