TINY TUESDAY

I haven’t looked up the theme for today’s Tiny Tuesday, but rather liked the inside of this beautiful chrysanthemum, which was in a bunch of flowers bought for me before Christmas by our son.  They have lasted well, but are beginning to look a bit “frayed around the edges” so it will soon be their time to enhance the compost heap.

I’m still waiting to hear from my D-i-L this morning, having sent her a message just after 9 o’clock.  I just hope that she is sleeping and that she will soon feel much better.

I am off to lunch with a friend today, the lady who presents Girls About Town, so no doubt there will be non-stop conversation.  I haven’t been back to the programme for a couple of years, as I didn’t feel happy about the very close contact that is needed in a small studio, but sometimes listen to the programme.

It’s another grey day, but I feel good and Mr. HCB has been out for a walk today with his friend, Barry.  I’m not sure if they put the world to rights, but Mr. HCB said they both enjoyed being out and walking together.  

Stay safe and well - we are not quite through the woods yet!  

“A flower’s appeal is in its contradictions - 
     so delicate in form yet strong in fragrance, 
          so small in size yet big in beauty, 
               so short in life yet long on effect.”
Terri Guillemets


P.S.  Just looked and the theme is "Things that give us hope" - flowers certainly do and although the weather in the UK particularly might be damp, dismal and dreary, we know that Spring is coming, which surely must give us all hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.