WIDE WEDNESDAY - BLACK AND WHITE

This is what we like to see - a negative lateral flow test!  Did these late last night, but the shot was taken after midnight - you know me!  These were different from the ones we have done ever since we started as they required two nasal swabs and not a throat one, which is a good thing because they always made us gag.   However, I had to read up on how to do it though, because it’s different in how you do the whole thing with the extraction buffer tube, but I’m sure after a couple of times, it will become second nature and sadly, I think these will be done for sometime to come.  We needed to do another one though because we have a friend coming this morning and needed to be absolutely sure we tested negative.

I had a great time yesterday over at The Olive Tree Café where I met two, not one friend - in fact, both the ladies I used to be on “Girls About Town” programme with at the Swindon 105.5 Radio Station, and we had a delicious lunch.  I had an omelette with mushrooms and requested that it wasn’t cooked in butter, with a “naked” salad and even gave my coleslaw to Jo so felt very virtuous.  

It was great to see them both again - it was just as if we had never been apart - and we all said that two years was too long not to have seen one another and that we must do it again and not leave it so long.  They did say they missed me on the programme and that I could go over at any time, but I’m still not too sure about being that close in a small studio, although they both reassured me that all necessary precautions had been put in place and they were extremely careful.  We will see!  I’ve put a photograph of us in as an extra, because Jo - she with the hat - said she had made sure she looked good because she was sure I would take a selfie of us all - so I did, there and then!

When I left them, I popped into Asda and bought several packs of nuts, as I was running out, but had a bit of a disaster - put two packs of cashew nuts into my Remoska, then took something out to our green bin, saw my next door neighbour and stopped for a chat, completely forgetting I had put them in and only about 20 minutes later, when I was sitting chatting to Mr. HCB did I remember them and could smell them!  They have now been binned, as our other neighbour, Lynn, said that acrylamide forms on burnt things and isn’t healthy, so in the bin they went - I did a good job though - see second extra!  When I put this shot on my FB page, I had many suggestions as to what to do with them - even one to print it off and put it on the wall as a work of art!  

“Friends are relatives 
     you make for yourself.”
Eustache Deschamps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.