TINY TUESDAY - THE GIFT THAT KEEPS ON GIVING

I fully intended going out for a walk this morning, but one look out of the bedroom window persuaded me that it would not be a good idea.  It was raining quite heavily and although I have friends who go out in all winds and weathers - and I take my hat off especially to my friend, Caroline, after getting very wet in the drizzle yesterday, I decided against going out.  I promised myself that if the rain stopped, then I might change my mind, but so far, it is still raining, so I guess it will be another game of UpWords with Mr. HCB!

I knew if I was staying in that I needed to be inventive about something for Tiny Tuesday, so thought it might be a good idea to declutter our hall cupboard and think about something as I did that.  I have to say that I didn’t do much throwing away, rather I moved things from one place to another - but I’m sure there will be other times to do that.

Whilst washing up, my eyes alighted on the beautiful blue hyacinths and there was my TT Blip - still looking beautiful and giving me, and Mr. HCB when he does the washing up, lots of pleasure.  So, shot taken and a bit of fartnarkling in Prisma, one of my apps has produced this, which I am quite happy with.

In other news, having spoken to my D-i-L yesterday when she was about to have an afternoon bath, I decided that it might do me good to have one.  Because of my knee issues, I only have a shower these days, as I find it difficult getting in and out of the bath - but I lit the candle she had given me for my birthday, found some pretty little lights, filled the bath with hot water and lots of bubbles, put on some beautiful music and just luxuriated.  It was wonderful and did me good - I did lots of thinking and praying - and I even managed to get out without too much trouble.  

“There must be quite a few things 
     that a hot bath won't cure, 
          but I don't know many of them.” 
Sylvia Plath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.