A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Abstract

Blipped many times but not by me. This building, The Bourse, in Leeds, loosely ‘reflects’ the theme Abstract. Don’t know what’s wrong with me this week I don’t normally follow challenges and this is potentially the third!

Usual early walk, enjoyable but no interesting sunrise. Chris was on his first luncheon club duty of the year so after breakfast I took myself off to a Leeds. 
Free coffee in M&S, collection of a pre ordered book from Waterstones when I eventually found it ( I usually order from the lovely one in the Wool Exchange in Bradford. ) Purchase of a book for Eda.
Points on my loyalty card in Seasalt and then a look around John Lewis. We want a new mattress and I saw a wool medium /firm one I liked in the sale. Of course Chris wasn’t there but he seems happy with my description so I’ve ordered it on line after getting home and it will be delivered next Tuesday.
Had my lunch in John Lewis. Glad to see they are doing hot food again. It was fine but the queuing and paying at the till seemed chaotic!
Tried the haberdashers in Bingley again on my way home but the lights weren’t even on this time!

A good but tiring trip, especially when there was a 30 minute wait for the bus (always seems to happen to me). I’d sent Chris a message but didn’t think it had sent so was delighted when he tooted me 10 mins into my wait!

The extra shows a few things I saw on the unfamiliar streets  I walked when searching for Waterstones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.