A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hellebore II

Well actually it’s the same one that I blipped 10 days ago except the flower is now open. It is the only one so far though there are lots of buds on the adjacent pink one,

I had intended a photo of my first tulips of the year until I saw this. Getting a good photo inside today is quite difficult as it is so dull and dark and, although I have enjoyed the the tulips, bought last Monday, they have been a bit of a disappointment.

They haven’t opened up at all and one rotted at the neck. It won’t stop me buying more though.

Book group this morning, though having read the book before Christmas, I couldn’t remember much of the character detail.
Our next book is our one classic of the year ‘The Warden’ by Anthony Trollope.  It’s a Penguin but one on my current jigsaw of paperback classics.

Happy weekend everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.