David J. Rose

By djrose007

Heated Gloves

On the ride-out last Saturday (video is here) it was cold but not a long ride. I have had long rides in even colder, and wet, weather and I tend to get 'White Finger, especially in my left hand.
One of the chaps I was with last Saturday told me to put my hand in his glove, it was nice and warm, not from his hands but from heated elements driven by a small lithium battery. His were RST Heated gloves but I can't get them anywhere, they are out of stock on the sites I tried.
However, I did find these gloves, in the photo. GOKOZY. Same thing, half the price. Each glove has a lithium battery, which I charged up yesterday evening. 
In the photo one is showing a red colour power button, the other is blue. They are high and low settings respectively, there is a medium setting which shows as white. The green is obviously battery level.
Awaiting the chance to try them out on a run, which shouldn't be too long coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.