Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Beach

I’ve been Ken today (for those who saw the Barbie film!)…very beach focussed.
Slept well although woke having had a very vivid and weird dream about three James Bonds and George Harrison in a swanky car…T had also had a weird dream about driving up and over the volcano (Lion mountain) in the north of the island and just visible in my blip.
We set off for breakfast and saw almost all the sunbeds were already bagged for the day at 8am! Good grief!
Buffet at breakfast-fruit and some quite nice rolls seemed the best options but we later found a lady making fresh omelettes which I’ll try tomorrow. We then headed into the sun…T staying by the pool while I went down to the beach and had a good walk along to where some people were surfing and enjoyed watching them. Found a few bits of coral but not many shells. The waves are stunning and the clear blue sky and blue sea with turquoise in the foam as the waves break are just lovely (extras). Gorgeous temperature…warm but not debilitating (24-28 most of the time) and such strong bright light it’s a real tonic. A young woman saw me chatting to a guide about possible trips and recommended someone so we contacted them and have arranged quadbiking and horse riding…
I then went back to swim a bit with T and I joined in a rather eccentric aquafit session, then we had lunch at the beach bar and afterwards I swam in the sea in a more sheltered area then read my book on a sunbed…so relaxing!
Back and bought a ball and T and I threw to each other in the pool-need to practice as we only managed an unbroken run of 16 despite lots of tries!
Went back to the flat and had showers and then played some cards before coming up to the reception area for some WiFi…it’s really poor here and only available in a couple of areas. Hoping to sort something so I can connect to a zoom call tomorrow! Did manage a quick FaceTime to Mt who’s just back from 3 days in San Francisco for work…mad schedule!
We’ll soon be going for dinner then may nip into the town again to soak up some night life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.