talloplanic views

By Arell

It's a mirabel I had the energy today

After sleeping an hour longer than I normally would, I allowed myself a late start at work, before which yours truly was productive and got Byrdle in two goes, and Wordle in three; and because I was feeling both selfish and bloodyminded, and frankly needing to get outside, I took a long lunch break too, in which I went for a bike ride because for once it wasn't actually drizzling.  I also needed to try my new handlebar stem.  On Sunday's bike ride I was actually beginning to get pretty used to the longer-but-not-so-low ergonomics, but I decided I wanted my handlebars just an inch or so higher to help my back reduce the pressure on my palms.  I think I got it almost spot on, and there's just a wee bit more tinkering on angles to do.

They also say you don't need padded cycling shorts when you ride on a Brooks saddle (assuming it's the right shape!), and while it's early days, they might just be right.  My shorts were padded when they were new, but they've done thousands of miles over many years, and now I may have an excuse to not have to buy new ones yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.