talloplanic views

By Arell

Home is where the heat is

For some reason my heating is playing up.  First it was the thermostat that seemed to be wrong, then none of the downstairs radiators would come on even though those upstairs were warm, if not hot.  I fiddled with temperature settings and turned the boiler off and on and it seemed to start working again, so I went round the house inspecting everything there was to be inspected.  This particular radiator is never much more than half as warm as the others and appears to have a huge amount of rust and/or silt built up in it.  In technical terminology, it's goosed, and one day I will delight in throwing it into the tip from a very great height, just as I did when I got rid of the awful hot plate hob.

I was all for zonking out after work, having run out of brain, but I managed some soup and then went out for a faster round-the-block-the-long-way bike ride to get fresh air, warm and biscuits.  Jury's out on the new stem though: I need to A/B it with the original because it felt like I'd managed to make my bike less comfortable than before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.