Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Snowdrops

They're going on and on - since December :)

I have yet to understand why the flower in the front is blurred, and the one at the back clear - its so annoying!  Unfortunately the instruction book is on a CD and I don't have a CD drive for my laptop now...

I spoke to my neighbours' wife about him looking at my car, and she'll get him to look for me tomorrow to see if what I fear about the antifreeze is right....so I'm relieved on that score.  If there is a leak, maybe I'll call the AA to see if they can help...as I'm a gold member and haven't called them out for quite a few years!

This morning I had a 15 minute telephone interview for a job in a school.  Not sure I want the job now though, I'll have to wait to see if they call me for 2nd interview in person.

And in other news, my friend I was with last week has now been diagnosed with COVID :(:(  I'm feeling a bit coldy with a sore throat, but her cough is terrible.  

Luckily,  I don't plan to go anywhere until Tuesday, and only then if the car is OK to get to my interview - just hoping I haven't got COVID or that would put a spanner in the works!

I've another interview on Friday morning, but that's a teams interview...

Happy Weekend!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.