Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Tit

on the fat balls

I was absolutely delighted to see so many birds today on my feeders (and that was before I replaced the half coconut) :)  I had 2 robins (I think the same pair as last year - on thin and one fat) , starlings, tits and of course pigeons (rats on wings - they are so fat, I'm sure they won't be able to fly soon)...

Until of course, the squirrel decided to join the party, and the birds flew off apart from the cheeky starlings (extra)!

In other news...  My neighbour kindly came and looked at my car today.  It seems that something called a 'dpf''? filter can sometimes get blocked and cause it to not run very well.  Best to do a journey and then sit and rev it a bit to clear the systems out (which I have done this afternoon)

Also the air con can put water out on the ground.  Anyway, he looked at my antifreeze and checked it out, and its not leaking, but need to keep an eye on the level...  

Phew!  So grateful to have such a helpful neighbour...

Looked briefly at other cars online with my Dad today - but mine is a small automatic, and there are not many automatic cars that are small, so it would take a while to find another one (not that I can afford it just now, plus this one has only done 92,700).

Otherwise a lazy, restful day.  I've prepared the prayers for the meeting I'm leading tomorrow evening but apart from that and some laundry (and more knitting - just finished the ribbing on that sock :)), nothing particular done on a grey, dark day.

Salmon and roast veggies for dinner.

And Casualty is back on - but I discovered earlier that its put onto i-player before its on TV tonight, so I watched it on i-player earlier and will be watching some Vera from Christmas and new series on catch up later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.