TrishaR

By TrishaR

Dusk

After a grey and cold start the sun came out about lunchtime. It was bitterly cold though . I managed some more clear out in my study room. I found a gold charm bracelet that I got from Mum and Dad for my 21st birthday. I used to wear it constantly then the lock on it broke. I recall getting that fixed with a proper clasp and the lock became a charm. I took it down to the Jewellers, in fact I think M and D bought it there and it’s still owned by the same family. I asked to get it repaired and removed two of the charms and also remove 5 links .

We went for soup in the Rose House. I had a delicious thick pea and mint and husband has red pepper and coconut. Both good. But it was cold in the cafe so we went to Nero for our coffee and shared a millionaire shortbread.

I had a hilarious conversation with an elderly lady in the queue. She was a lot of fun. At one point I thought I misheard her she. She said she had been smoking since she was 3! She had told me that she was sitting outside with her coffee as she liked a cigarette. I said won’t you be cold and she said no . I asked if she had any health issues with the smoking and she said no and I’ve been smoking since I was 3 and I’m now 82 and not stopping now. She said it wasn’t a full cigarette just family putting it into her mouth for a puff for a laugh. Different times but she seemed healthy enough so far and yes she sat outside and was still sitting out when we left about 40 mins later! Must be the cigs that keep her warm lol!

Fabulous sunset as we walked home this is the view from my house, Another chilly night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.