A day in the life

By Shelling

Waves

My friend Ove and me decided to go skating at the nearest opportunity from here, a quite large marsh, that has a lot of water even in winter. One good thing is that it's shallow,  I don't think the water is deeper than a metre anywhere, which makes it freeze quickly. I've had problems with my left foot for a while and my skating-shoes a a little small but I wanted to test it to see if I can go on a longer trip. When we got there we found it to be unskateable. The marsh must have frozen during the days we had hard wind, the surface actually looked like open water from a distance but it was all frozen waves. None of us had seen anything like it before. In stead we walked around the marsh for a while, looking for a sheltered coffee spot (extra), one has to have a coffee on these kinds of excursions, before going home again. It was another day of being showered by vitamin D though.

The evening was spent with friends watching "Maestro", a film about Leonard Bernstein and his wife Felicia Montealegre. I would suggest you to see it if you'd like to know more about their creative lives.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.