madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Say What?!

A good play in the field first thing then home to tidy and clean the house as the 3 girls were coming over in the eve! 
It was a fun night but had it's moments of drama. One of my friends is extricating herself from her gaslighting partner. I couldn't believe it when she calmly said he thought in a relationship his role was to get rid of her bad points and make her a better person! I lost it and exploded with " He said F***ing what?" I looked at the other two girls in incredulity and shock saying I'd never heard anything so outrageous. Who was he to say what her bad points were let alone correcting them. I left the room before I could say anything more I was so outraged and angry! She is an intelligent woman so this just shows how he has been gaslighting her all these years. I asked the other girls after she left whether they could believe it. They agreed with me and said they were pleased I had expressed what they felt! We decided out of the three of us one was Ms Calm, the other Ms Moderate and me Ms Unfiltered! I've never been good at keeping my opinions to myself but it seems now I have no filter, no self censorship! We started to meet up after I broke my leg and to give support to her - she needs to work thru her exit plan and realise fully that what he says to her, how he acts, is completely unacceptable.
It was a night of high emotion as Vegan Jo lost her father just before Christmas and she did break down when talking about what happened and the impact of his passing. 
However there was also laughter and come late in the  evening I made them all snowballs - which might explain why the eve finished about 2am!

If you want to see the area I live in watch Countryfile this sunday - it is following The Tamara Way, a new 87 mile route connecting the the North and South coastal paths. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.