TMac

By TMac

Stack Your Sh1t - Something to Crow About

I took up yoga, after a very long break, just over a year ago.
I struggle often but feel a need to keep going. It helps and I need it. I'm so very grateful to the beautiful person who guided me back to it.

This week, I signed up for a free online boot camp to push my boundaries a little.
The woman who runs the group makes me laugh. She's irreverent and swears like a trooper. But she believes in each and every one of us. And, to me, that's what counts.

I'm way behind in watching the videos and even further behind in practice. 
I have conquered some of my fears and self-doubt about being able to conquer these poses and am almost able to practice Crow.
Much of it IS mental attitude but some of us have to negotiate the physical stuff too.

That's not me in the photo. It's a photo of the screen so I could remember how to "stack my sh1t"!

"The energy of attempt is greater than the surety of stasis. You too can be carved anew by the details of your devotions." - Mary Oliver, Long Life: Essays and Other Writings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.