TMac

By TMac

On Golden Pond

My "rest day"...
I promised myself, and my OT, that I would set aside Wednesdays as a rest day; a day of doing very little...
Hmm:
Ferret duties because son and his girlfriend are on holiday, mad rush to yoga only to discover that I was 30 minutes early, foodbank duties, coffee with a pal needing support, back for ferret and assorted other pet duties, then out into the frosty night for 2 hours of CPD that was boring and tedious...
Not much of a rest.
Grabbed a quick photo from my daughter's bedroom in between the madness - I'm aware that I've already skipped a day or two, but I refuse to let it control me.


“Sometimes you have to look hard at a person and remember he’s doing the best he can. He’s just trying to find his way, just like you.”
~ On Golden Pond, Katherine Hepburn ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.