A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Another sky

The blip of this sky this morning was prompted by waking up in the back bedroom instead of the front. I liked the criss crossing contrails as well as the colour. The only problem is the view from the bedroom is to the side and to get a good shot I would have had to lean out of the window ( I’ve done it before) so I rushed downstairs and into the back garden. Obviously this is a lower angle but I still like it.

A hard frost everywhere and very cold. Hoping son Alex has an uneventful drive up to Elgin, Moray as snow is definitely on its way there.

Lots of birds in the garden and at the feeders, I particularly a lovely Siskin and a puffed up Robin - extra. I hope there are as many in two weeks for the RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch. We are usually away in Bath so haven’t done it for a year or two so I’m ready to do it this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.