carliewired

By carliewired

67F / 19 C

It will be a day
of pieceful reflection on
my quilting fabric

~carliewired

I was awake at 4:30 for whatever reason. I had no luck trying to go back to sleep so I got up to have a look at the world via my laptop. At 6, I was at the grocery store waiting for the doors to open. 

I made a pot of coffee after the groceries were stored away. I considered that it was then 15 minutes before the official sunrise, so I headed off to the east to see if I could catch the sunrise over the Gila Mountains. 

I parked on the side of the county road near the golf course with my eyes on the mountains to my left. I was entertained by the local rock station, 93.1 FM,  while I waited. With my task complete, I headed back home. 

I'm in for the day giving my feet a rest. I will enjoy time with my fabric once I've completed a few household chores. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.