While on my runs

By waipushrink

Bird paintings

While preparing to pack my bag and head home this afternoon, I looked out of the window of my office. I could see a small portion of this 'painting hanging on a fence around the works office. I was intrigued and taking the camera got to where I could see this and a second one. Two quick photos; then back to close down for the day.

Another look out and saw two of the women who control vehicular traffic to and from local businesses, as well as our staff when we come or go. I became aware that they were dancing to unheard (by me) music. They have one of the most boring jobs and they always have a smile and a wave. Great to see them having a bit of fun as well.

As I drove away I saw (tucked in behind a third and fourth set of paintings) a sign explaining the paintings. At least I hope so. I'll look tomorrow to see if it is explanatory.

I'd like to see a Miromiro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.