pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Fry-up

In a rare moment of good decision making, I had booked today off well in advance knowing that Panto would start to take its toll with the usual viruses that do the rounds at this point.

Following on from the near silent Wednesday night audience, we had a much better one last night, which has brought us all back to life a little more as we head into the final three performances.

It was lovely though to have some time to catch up with The Eldest who I hadn't seen in a little while. We finally made it to a little cafe she'd been talking about for a while and as you can see, had a cracking fry-up which set me up for the day.

I was even able to rest up in the afternoon for a little while and revisited Kill Bill Vol 1, which stands up well! 

It was then back to the Panto for another evening, which seemed to go down really well once more. Only two to go, which is just as well as I think I'm about to come down with some virus or other...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.